

Weekly Golf Report 8/12/2024

Inverell Golf Club website

https://www.inverellgolfclub.com/

Club Champions over the years

For those that are interested. The club website has current lists of trophy winners over the years. Just google inverellgolfclub.org and then go to 'information' and then 'Club Champions' and click on the list of your choosing. The 2024 lists have been added.

Friday's Tradies comp winner for November 29 was Clayton Pollock, 27 points, in a countback with Steve Glover.

Bruce Garrett was the winner of <u>Tuesday's vets comp</u> in a 3-way countback. Bruce, Leon Fox and Barry Young finished with 36 points. Gary Lamrock and Peter Lane were next with 35 points each followed by Greg Brabant with 34.

Peter Lloyd won Tuesday's Super Vets.

The **ladies played a 9-hole Summer Competition on Wednesday**. Bronwyn Thorley was the winner with 19 points. Anne Coote was next with 17 followed by Leigh Hobbs with 15.

The men played a 4BBB for their <u>Thursday 12-hole comp this week</u>. Herb Cox and Ken Luxford, 31 points, were the winning team in a countback with Leon Fox and Steve Kent. Bill Wade and Rodney Loy were next with 30 points. Kevin Campbell was nearest the pin.

Sandra Williams was in for **Friday's women's 9-hole comp**. She finished with 18 points.

Darren Green was the winner of <u>the men's Monthly Mug on Saturday</u>. He finished with nett 65. This was 1 ahead of Jim Shadlow. Grade winners were A Grade - Jim Shadlow, 66, B Grade - Mat O'Reilly, 70, and C Grade - Col Flood, 68. Others to perform well were Harry Edmonds and Shane Edmonds, 68, Luke Woodhouse, Noel Cross and Bob Watson, 70 and Gary Lamrock , 71.

Catherine Lane was the best of the **ladies in their stableford comp on Saturday**. She finished with 37 points. Trudi Tonkin was next with 32.

Results of the **<u>Sunday's medley stableford</u>** were unavailable at the time of reporting.

This weeks competitions

Monday - ladies vets - 9 hole comp 9am start.

Tuesday – vets will be the usual stableford, 8:30 start. Super vets tee-off will be 9:30am.
Wednesday – The women will play 9-hole and 18-hole summer stablefords. 9am shotgun start.

Thursday – the men play their 12-hole comp - 8:30 start.

Friday – the ladies play 9-hole and 18-hole summer stablefords. The Scott Mackenzie Lawyers 9-hole Tradies Comp will also take place during the day.

<u>Saturday – is a 3-person ambrose - a medley (i.e. men and ladies) Tee-off</u> <u>10:30 and the comp will be followed by their annual presentation.</u>

Sunday - will be the usual medley stableford.

The Men's Annual presentation will take place after play on Saturday - planned for around 4pm.

The prize list is in yellow on the next page

2024 Men's Champions	
Sapphire Cup	Todd Scott & Matthew Cutcliffe
Easter Cup	Brady Mather & Brady Lennon
Diggers Cup	Todd Scott & Gary Hadland
Club Championships Scratch	
Club Champion	Harry Edmonds
A Grade R-UP	Jeremy Budda-Deen
A Reserve	Mick Tanner
A Reserve R-UP	lan Jeffery
B Grade	Dave Martel
B Grade R-UP	Jayden Budda-Deen
C Grade	Tom Skipper
C Grade R-UP	James Davis
D Grade	Don McRae
Veteran	Mick Tanner
Junior	Matt Reece
Club Champonships Nett	
A Grade	Ben Davis
A Reserve	Rusty Brien
A Reserve R-UP	Jai Tasker
B Grade	Jono Alliston
B Grade R-UP	Paul Amos
C Grade	Harry Moffitt
C Grade R-UP	Graham Moore
Anniversary Cup	Jeremy & Jayden Budda Deen
Mixed Championships	
Scratch Winners	Tony Baldwin & Sandy Cook
Nett Winners	Colin & Julie Clark
Presidents Cup	Mick Kinnear
Fourball Championships	
Scratch Winners	Nathan Waters & Barry Holland
Nett Winners	Brady Mather & Brady Lennon
Marquart Jug	
Winners	Gary Lamrock & Dave Martel
Runner-up	Brady Lennon & Jack Brown
Mills Plate	
Winners	Tom Murphy & Peter Schofield
Runner-up	Scott Moylan and Marcus Muggleton
Hoyt Cup	Steve Kent
A Grade	Ben Davis
B Grade	Bruce Garrett
C Grade	Tony Driscoll
D Grade	Allen Bujack
Order of Merit	Steve Kent
	Ross Chilcott & Jason Shaw
Gold Mug	